Reflection 170410

Activities done

day 141 27 March 2017

  • Read photography a critical introduction by Liz Wells p339-end
  • Post various on learning blog

day 142 28 March 2017

  • Post reflection170326
  • Re-Read course Expressing Your Vision from start till end part 3
  • Read langford’s basic photography p431-484
  • Photoshoot Antwerp

day 143 29 March 2017

  • Prepare Botswana trip
  • Read magazine aperture #226 American Destiny

day 144 30 March 2017

  • Read magazine aperture #226 American Destiny

day 146 1 April 2017

  • Re-read manual gopro
  • Prepare botswana trip
  • Photoshoot antwerp
  • Watch safari brothers. Botswana. Ideas on timelapses

day 147 2 April 2017

  • Photoshoot Antwerpen

day 148 3 April 2017

  • Prepare Botswana trip
  • Read langford’s basic photography p487 – end
  • Read magazine aperture #226 American Destiny

day 149 4 April 2017

  • Read atheism as a basis for morality by Dirk Verhofstadt p1-66

day 150 5 April 2017

  • Read atheism as a basis for morality by Dirk Verhofstadt p67-98

day 151 6 April 2017

  • Read atheism as a basis for morality by Dirk Verhofstadt p99-127
  • Read magazine aperture #226 American Destiny
  • Read the politics of design by Ruben Pater

day 153 8 April 2017

  • Experiment GoPro
  • Experiment timelapse videos

day 154 9 April 2017

  • Experiment timelapse videos
  • Read magazine British Journal of Photography – Female Gaze

Reflection

After reading my first edition of Aperture, a historical photo magazine, I’m disappointed. I write a seperate post on why. I just started in my first edition of British Journal of Photography and that looks more promissing. Both magazines bring me more in touch with contemporary photography.

I’ve spent a lot of time last 3 months on preparing for a holiday to Botswana. As usual I want to take beautiful pictures of nature, but I also want to make a videoclip on the whole experience. I’m new to video and I’m also new to doing such an offroad 4×4 drive experience completely by myself. I prepare, plan & experiment.

I like doing a photoshoot and not only think about the next nice picture, but also if it fits in a series. I have to develop this further and think of longer term projects.

Leave a Reply

